The Hand That Holds The Rein

no need for my own thoughts, since everything is already there.

Starstone/by Veronica Merlin

Okay, a few follow up questions to my ”Can you do better,” post needs answering, I believe, because a few people simply seem to have missed the point completely, so rather than to keep wasting my time arguing with them, here it is;

Why would you wear a bit? Isn’t that the same kind of abuse then?

Well, no. As simple as that. I dared answer that question with the fact that I wear a bit, because I want to compete with my horses and it is not allowed to compete bitless.

I maintain that a bit, used correctly, does not do harm. No bit is harder than the hand that holds the rein. The whole point in the double bit, used in high level dressage was, once upon a time, to prove that the rider was skilled enough to handle it, to use it, not abuse it. And yes…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.255 weitere Wörter

Vorheriger Beitrag
Nächster Beitrag
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Kommentar verfassen

